Inpatient Units

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

There are several types of inpatient units within South Shore Health's three hospitals, which serve a range of patient needs. Inpatient units include:

  • General Medicine
  • Surgery
  • Intensive Care
  • Obstetrics
  • Pediatrics
  • Restorative Care
  • Alternate Level of Care
  • Mental Health
  • Withdrawal Management (Detox)
  • Veterans

Inpatient units are supported by a wide range of diagnostic and therapeutic services including pharmacy, diagnostic imaging, laboratory, respiratory therapy and cardiac investigation.

© 2017 South Shore Health. All Rights Reserved. : Login

dfi logo